I'm 31 years old and I'm from New York City. I lived there until the age of 11 and then my family decided to make a big cross country move (with the largest U-haul available, 2 additional vehicles, 6 people, 2 dogs, 1 cat, 1 bunny, 10 finches and probably a lizard or gerbil thrown in the mix) to sunny Florida. As a side note, I love animals but didn't end up with the Love-Animals-Gotta-Have-a-Million gene from my parents as you'll see further below. Anway, I went to college at the University of Florida (Go Gators!) and fell in love with the city and it's surrounding areas and made Gainesville my forever home. I'm a school counselor by profession and in my spare time I: read, teach adults how to read, exercise, do crafty diy things (knit, make birthday cards, cook, bake and more) and spending time with my lovely hubby and our adorable Boston Terrier, Bandit (note number of pets: 1). As you maybe can tell, I have trouble sitting still and I love being efficient; it should be my middle name. Now that we're building the Floridian who knows how much spare time I'll have. To round this all up: I'm an optimist, love to laugh and try to live life to the fullest.

I'm 37 years old and I am a native born Floridian from a small town with only 1 streetlight and going "to town" was the thriving metropolis of Gainesville, FL. I lived in various places until I ultimately ended up in Gainesville, FL to be closer to family. I'd love to move to the Georgia Mountains where there's more topography and all four seasons but our focus is The Floridian so I won't be thinking about that anytime soon. I am a firefighter by profession and in my spare time I am building The Floridian, listening to audio books on each U.S. President (I'm a big history buff), rebuilding and working on cars, riding my motorcycle and spending time with my beautiful, sexy wife and our stinky dog Bandit. I live life in the moment, I'm a good listener and I say what's on my mind. I have entrusted my lovely wife to write my bio as I love that she's documenting this history-in-the-making and support her 100%.

I'm 10 years old and I love the following, not in any particular order: my mom and dad, going for walks, eating yard treats (cat poop is my favorite), my toys, my bed, home, eating yard treats, sleeping and going for car rides. One time, my mom and dad took me to The Floridian and told me it was going to be my new home but it didn't smell like home and my bed wasn't there so I stomped my feet like a horse and huffed A LOT and then we took a car ride (yippee!) and then we were home (yay!). I love being home and I love yard treats.